Welcome to the Concrete Jungle!

IMG_2821

I’ve been in Sao Paulo for just a few days, and it seems like I’ve seen so much already. This city is bigger than I could ever imagine. The busses area always packed and the metros are extremely full. The streets are alive with people. Brazilians are such an amazing race of people – everyone looks unique. I live near the busy shopping street in the financial district called Paulista. The photo here is the view from my apartment window. I love the tropical palm tree blending in with the skyskrapers. Nearly every building has a doorman who lets people in and out. Our apartment is number 72 – which means the 2nd apartment on the 7th floor.

Leave a Reply

